Friday, March 30, 2007

Saxons name starting XV to face Canada this Saturday

June 7, 2006

Canada hosts the England Saxons in Churchill Cup competition this Saturday at York Stadium in Toronto.

The Saxons just named their starters and bench-warmers/substitutes. Nothing here terrifies me too much, but these are all seasoned pros coming right out of their league and the players will be playing hard to impress England selector's for national team selection for next years' World Cup. I'll be there and will report back afterward. Go Canada!

England Saxons

Forwards (from)
1 Micky Ward (Newcastle Falcons)
2 David Paice (London Irish)
3 Robbie Morris (Newcastle Falcons)
4 Nick Kennedy (London Irish)
5 Kieran Roche (London Irish)
6 Luke Narraway (Gloucester)
7 David Seymour (Saracens)
8 Kai Horstmann (Worcester Warriors)

Backs (from)
9 Richard Wigglesworth (Sale Sharks)
10 Dave Walder (Newcastle Falcons)
11 Andrew Higgins (Bath Rugby)
12 Chris Bell (Leeds Tykes)
13 Ben Johnston (capt, Saracens)
14 Richard Haughton (Saracens)
15 Delon Armitage (London Irish)

Replacements (from)
James Buckland (Leicester Tigers)
Stuart Turner (Sale Sharks)
David Barnes (Bath Rugby)
James Hudson (Bath Rugby)
Andy Beattie (Bath Rugby)
Ben Woods (Newcastle Falcons)
Clive Stuart-Smith (Llanelli Scarlets)
Sam Vesty (Leicester Tigers)
Alex Crockett (Bath Rugby)
Ayoola Erinle (London Wasps)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home