Sunday, April 01, 2007

3N: 2007 back to six

August 23, 2006

Wiser heads prevail:

Tri-Nations to return to six-match format in 2007

Wednesday August 23, 2006

Don't get used to the Tri-Nations offering us the bounty of nine test matches to savour, just yet.

Next year, the tournament reverts to its more traditional six-match format.

This year's schedule sees no less than nine encounters between the All Blacks, the Wallabies and the Springboks.

However, with 2007 being a World Cup year, the Tri-Nations will be a six-test series next year, which means Australia and New Zealand will host one Bledisloe Cup test each.



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home