Thursday, May 17, 2007

Two new caps for Canada vs. Ireland 'A'

Ian Kennedy at Rugby Canada reports on Canada's starters and highlights a pair of Saskatchewan-based players who "will earn their first starts for Canada when it takes to the field against Ireland ‘A’ on Saturday evening at Sandy Park, Exeter."

Coach Ric Suggitt and his staff have named twenty-three year-old, Nigerian-born flanker Nanyak Dala and twenty-six year-old tight-head prop Scott Franklin as the only new caps on the Canada side composed of eight European professional based players and seven domestic players. [...]

Canada's team for Saturday:

1. Dan Pletch, 2. Pat Riordan, 3. Scott Franklin, 4. Josh Jackson, 5. Mike Burak, 6. Colin Yukes, 7. Nanyak Dala, 8. Stan McKeen, 9. Morgan Williams (c), , 10. Ryan Smith, 11. Dean Van Camp, 12. David Spicer, 13. Craig Culpan, 14. James Pritchard, 15. Mike Pyke. Reserves: 16. Aaron Carpenter, 17. Kevin Tkachuk, 18. Mike Pletch, 19. Adam Kleeberger, 20. David Biddle, 21. Ed Fairhurst, 22. Derek Daypuck.

Read the whole story here.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home